Skip to content

What’s Been Going On

April 11, 2009

.

I’ve been pretty busy lately. I’ve really gotten into quilting and after completing a baby quilt I started one for myself. Shortly after that J. decided he really wanted a quilt for his birthday. I only had about a month from start to finish so every spare minute has been spent on it and blogging has fallen by the wayside.

I think it was worth all the effort and J. can’t wait to lounge on the couch with it.

Lush Moss Quilt Front

What do you think?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    April 12, 2009 6:09 am

    I love the fabric/patter you used. Very nice.

  2. April 12, 2009 9:02 am

    Love it! Great work.

  3. April 12, 2009 9:42 am

    That is beautiful! That is on my list of skills to learn one of these days.

  4. April 13, 2009 1:23 pm

    Looks loveley! I wish I had time for quilting – I’ve collected fabric for it since I was a kid, but other things always takes precedence. Got to work on winning that billion… 🙂

    I tagged you in a meme to see what you’re doing for earth month 🙂 There are prizes involved — Hope you’ll join in 🙂

  5. April 13, 2009 9:02 pm

    The quilt is FABULOUS!

  6. April 14, 2009 8:22 am

    That’s beautiful!

  7. April 19, 2009 6:34 pm

    Love it. Someday I would love to learn how to quilt.

Leave a Reply

