Skip to content

Take a Minute to Laugh Today

March 18, 2009


Nocturne, originally uploaded by kennymuz.

The TV is a buzz about the multi-million dollar bonuses AIG is paying out after receiving billions of dollars in bail out money. And while it angers me I also realize there is precious little I or even the US government can do about it.

Instead take a look at this Jet Blue commercial poking fun at those high payed CEOs and there super secret seven figure bonuses.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 11:06 am

    Oh, yes. I find it futile to get upset about that. I am focusing on my gardens and doing what I can to help my local economy via buying from local sources. I’ll check out that video, sounds funny. I could use a laugh.

  2. Alex permalink
    March 18, 2009 4:57 pm

    Hello,

    I just wanted to let you know there seems to be a problem with your RSS feed. I clicked on the link from my Google Reader for the post “Utensil Rolls – unrolled
    from Bad Human! Don’t take chemicals from strangers! by badhuman” that was dated 17th March, and got the following message:

    “We are terribly sorry, but the URL you typed no longer exists. It might have been moved or deleted, or perhaps you mistyped it. We suggest searching the site:”

    Also, none of the pictures show in google reader, which is why i clicked to view the original post.

    Same thing happened with “Kates’ gas powered bicycle
    from Bad Human! Don’t take chemicals from strangers! by badhuman”, dated 16th march which also doesn’t display pictures.

    I hope this is helpful feedback for you.

    Alex

  3. March 19, 2009 7:41 am

    Your blog provides a fresh look at the subject. You might want to take a look at my blog and possibly become a regular reader.

    Free Samples. Updated with a complete new list of Free Stuff every 24 hours.
    http://lm.logicalmedia.com/z/8578/CD2855

  4. March 20, 2009 11:57 am

    Heh, this could work for some swedish execs too. :))

  5. March 25, 2009 4:00 pm

    PS I passed and the “I think you’re FABULOUS!” on to you – check it out http://indoorgardener.blogspot.com/2009/03/i-think-youre-fabulous.html DS

Leave a Reply

