Skip to content

This Should Brighten Anyone’s Day

March 5, 2009


IMG_3065, originally uploaded by https://badhuman.wordpress.com.

Our foster kittens are over two months old and full fledged terrors, I mean curious cats. They like to get into everything and while I love them five cats in one house is simply too much.

IMG_3073

However, the SPCA has as strict policy that cats and dogs must be fixed before they can be adopted out.

IMG_3063

I’ve listed them on Craigslist and got a great response until i tell people it will be a couple weeks before the kittens will weigh enough to get fixed.

IMG_3059

Aren’t these sweet faces worth waiting for? I guess they will stay with us a bit longer and I will relist them on Craigslist and Petfinder when they are ready to go home with someone right away.

It’s hard to believe that they used to be this small and never left their bed! I kind of miss those days right now 🙂

IMG_2842

IMG_2878

At least I’ll get to enjoy cuddle time with a kitten pile for awhile longer. After about an hour of running wild in our living room (they are usually shut in their own small room to wreak havoc at will) they will climb into our laps and curl up for a much needed nap. It’s quite cute and I’m glad that aren’t keeping a grudge over the fact they routinely get squirted with water when they are being naughty.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2009 8:21 am

    Once, many years ago, I had three kittens. I said never again. What one kitten couldn’t think of… another surely did and our house was a disaster for 6 months to a year.

    I like my kittens one at a time or maybe two at a time. Although, my husband really isn’t into cats so I don’t see us having 2 kittens at the same time ever again. I have to admit I don’t understand this. I told him I came with cats and wouldn’t be without for the rest of my life. If you weren’t into cats… why did you marry me?

  2. March 7, 2009 7:15 pm

    AWWWWWWWWWW. I love kitties. We had 3 kittens 5 years ago when we first got our cats, what a fun times.

  3. May 27, 2009 12:11 pm

    Cute and awsome
    All of them are beautiful
    I love kittens

Leave a Reply

