Skip to content

Everyday Art

March 1, 2009


IMG_3049, originally uploaded by https://badhuman.wordpress.com.

It’s amazing how much faster a quilt goes together when you use a sewing machine! I’ve been working on this for a couple days and I’m almost half way done with the quilt top. I could have finished it but I underestimated how much fabric I would need.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. becky permalink
    March 1, 2009 10:06 pm

    it might go faster with a machine, but i truly appreciate the love that went into the hand stiched quilt you did for matty.

  2. March 2, 2009 12:27 pm

    I am doing my first hand pieced quilt. This is because I need a portable project that I can take to work. It is slow putting it together. I could have pieced it in my machine by now!!! Then you discover that the order that you pieced the colours together will not give you the best looking pattern and you take most of your hand piecing apart to put it together in a different order *ARGH*

    I discovered this last night so still mildly annoyed. My husband is greatly amused by my mistake.

Leave a Reply

