Skip to content

Giveaway!

February 22, 2009
tags:


IMG_3030, originally uploaded by https://badhuman.wordpress.com.

Can you believe J. and I completely missed our one year blogiversary? We really are slackers! In honor of the event I decided to pay it forward from another blogger, Gina. I guess this has been going around the blogisphere for awhile and the idea is that if you win then you are supposed to make something for five other people and on and on. I think it’s a great idea but I’m changing the rules a bit since we are the birthday blog. If you’d like to pay it forward than that’s great and if not then that’s okay too!

IMG_3031

So how is this going to work? Well anyone is eligible to enter just leave a comment and an email address so I can contact if you win. I’ll leave the contest open until 7:00 am the 24th of Feb then I’ll randomly select five winners to get a handmade gift from yours truly.

IMG_2942

It might be something knit like the soon to be pot holder at the top of the post. Or perhaps organic cotton towels embellished with a bit of fabric.

IMG_2777

Or maybe a gift for the child in your life a stuffed toy or doll quilt. (A full size, even baby size quilt, is a bit more than I’ll be able to turn out but doll quilts are sooo cute). None of the items pictured above will be given away but I wanted you to know I have some skills ๐Ÿ™‚ So leave me a note letting me know what you’d like and what colors you’d prefer.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2009 9:34 am

    This is such a nice idea! I love the hand towels you made. What a great idea for a gift!

  2. Lisa C permalink
    February 22, 2009 1:10 pm

    Enjoy your blog & your items are so lovely, especially the hand towels. Thanks for hosting.

  3. Nanette permalink
    February 22, 2009 2:29 pm

    Your work is beautiful, I don’t think think I’ve seen you posting about the sewing you do…I’m going to backtrack through the archives now ๐Ÿ™‚

    I think I’d like a doll quilt, I have a couple of small granddaughters who would love it.

    Thanks for sharing with us, and happy blogiversary.

    Nanette

  4. Maura permalink
    February 22, 2009 4:16 pm

    I have just discovered your blog, was coming back to bone up on making chicken stock and stumbled on this giveaway! Your work is beautiful. Happy Blogiversary!

  5. Dawn Madigan permalink
    February 22, 2009 5:55 pm

    Your work is amazing, just spending a few minutes catching up on what you have been up to.
    Happy blogiversary!
    Dawn M

  6. February 22, 2009 9:48 pm

    Id love to be part of your giveaway. If i was a winner Id love something for my little boy – your choice

    Thanks

  7. Heather permalink
    February 23, 2009 6:51 am

    One of my new year’s resolutions was to give away one handmade item a month, so the “passing it on” idea really works with me. I love the handtowels you made. They’re gorgeous! Congratulations on the anniversary!

  8. February 23, 2009 9:03 am

    Ever since I saw your little elephant, I have loved it. The only issue is that it is ever so impractical for an adult (I love stuffed animals). A more practical gift would be the lovely dish towels. An accent of dusty blue and soft brown on the towel would be perfect.

    Should I win, I will leave it up to you to give me something practical or impractical. Surprise me!

  9. jacquelyn permalink
    February 23, 2009 7:21 pm

    I am happy to get anything! The collector in me really likes the little elephant. However, one can never have enough dishtowels!

  10. Suellen permalink
    February 24, 2009 9:07 am

    am I too late? I just discovered your blog! Very nice!

  11. Callista permalink
    February 24, 2009 6:55 pm

    This is beautiful work!

  12. Jewel Oya permalink
    February 25, 2009 12:30 pm

    A day late and a deadline short. Please oh Please include me ???

    Loved your site ๐Ÿ™‚

    Tis a gift to be simple

  13. Janet permalink
    March 8, 2009 5:29 pm

    Much too late for the contest, but I love the pattern in the knitted dishcloth. What is it called?

Leave a Reply

