Skip to content

Reducing My Transportation Needs

February 11, 2009

Thinking about downsizing? Want to hear how we went from a two car family to a one car/two bike family? Go check out our post on Simple, Green Frugal Co-Op.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2009 9:24 am

    I read the article. What a great idea. I remember when we only had 1 car and both had to get to work. I’d drop Mr Chiot off and drive an hour to my job, then I’d work hard and leave early to pick him up (I had to work a few hours from home to make up for leaving early). Thankfully we work from home so we don’t even commute any more. But we still have 2 cars, hopefully they’ll last for years though (we do need one good sized car to get to our shoots with all of our equipment). I’ve considered borrowing a bike to ride in to town the post office & bank & library.

  2. February 16, 2009 6:47 am

    I could claim that I was psychic when I made the move to carlessness last September, but it was actually related to my relocation. One to zero is a bigger change than two to one. Something that we have figure out is when our time is valuable enough to take a taxi rather than wait for the bus.

Trackbacks

  1. Maggie’s Blog » Blog Archive » Reducing My Transportation Needs « Bad Human! Don’T Take Chemicals …

Leave a Reply

