Skip to content

The Rewards of Fostering

January 17, 2009


IMG_2842, originally uploaded by https://badhuman.wordpress.com.

Could you say no to this face? Our foster kittens are almost two weeks old (we got them when they were only one day old) and they have started to move around more and even eye the edge of their bed.

IMG_2843

It won’t be long before they are all over the place.

IMG_2847

IMG_2832

IMG_2835

But for now they are happy to hang out with mom.

IMG_2839

For more information on fostering animals, contact your local SPCA representatives.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2009 8:41 am

    Those are the cutest little things. Our cats were about that age when we found them on PetFinder and laid claim to them. We were able to take them home a while later. What cuties!

  2. January 17, 2009 11:23 am

    I’m glad I’m on the other side of the pond; I can’t say no to a face like that, and hubby is alergic to cats… Cuddle them some extra for me.

  3. January 17, 2009 3:21 pm

    They are so adorable, although when they get just a bit bigger and adventurous I’m sure their adorableness will wear away for a second or two when they are being rambunctious little kittens, it will be quite a fun journey though. Enjoy.

  4. January 17, 2009 7:18 pm

    Oh they are so beautiful! Thats the main problem with me and fostering…i have such a tough time giving them up, its heartwrenching. Good luck with the babies!

  5. January 18, 2009 6:42 am

    Oh. Good. Grief.

    I could NOT let them go. I’m a sucker for cats. When I lived with my parents I was responsible (mostly, and very persuasive with my Mum) for bringing three extra cats into our household over the years. Then since moving out from home I’ve taken in three more strays here. Gah!

    So you see, I’d be useless as fostering. I’d just become like a mad cat woman. Good on you for doing this x

  6. growingwoman permalink
    January 26, 2009 11:15 pm

    Cute kitties, I LOVE the blog title! funny! Any way I have explored your page yet but how much land are you working with? I wana find some one with as little as i have and ummmm kinda copy paste lol what they do so I have a formula to start with.

    • badhuman permalink*
      January 27, 2009 6:20 am

      Right now we have a 10 X 10 foot patio to grow things on which is why we are going to build tiered shelves. In 3-5 years we are hoping to own 10-30 acres with farmland and some woods but we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

