Skip to content

Sold!

November 17, 2008


Stacked Up, originally uploaded by elysa222.

I (N.) made $65 and cleaned out an entire cabinet today!!!!! I blogged before about cutting my kitchen clutter which led me to posting a set of china and a whole variety of martini glasses on Craigslist earlier this week. I’ve sold a lot of stuff through Craigslist and usually if it’s going to sell someone express interest the first weekend. So I was quite glad to see the china and one set of glasses go and I did get an email about the remaining glasses so fingers crossed! Saturday I went ahead and listed 10 more items- shoes, purses, accessories. I haven’t gotten any emails about those but I think as Christmas gets closer those items will become more sought after (hopefully). I still have a bunch of stuff to sell but don’t want to overwhelm myself all at once. I’m out of town all this week so maybe next weekend I’ll add some of our books and some more kitchen stuff. I’m hoping to at least make enough money for J. and I to get each other gifts although it’d be great if I could make enough money to get everyone in our family something. I’ll keep you posted 🙂

What are you doing to cut costs this holiday season?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 10:45 am

    That’s exciting! I have a few things I need to list as well.

  2. November 19, 2008 10:16 am

    I really have to get on it and list stuff. I have a ton of things I should get rid of. I really don’t use much, and I have a hard time getting rid of stuff b/c what if I might need it later.

  3. November 21, 2008 10:04 pm

    Making presents out of stuff I already have–knitting from my stash, making some jewelry, and bottling some vodka that’s had strawberries marinating in it for the past year. This’ll probably be my most homemade holiday ever…and I gotta say, I’m enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

