Skip to content

Words Out

June 4, 2008

CIMG1448, originally uploaded by https://badhuman.wordpress.com.
I don’t know if it was the bird feeder or the herb garden that tipped them off but word is definitely out in our neighborhood that we are animal loving hippies. We are the only apartment in our building that has a nest “growing” above our door. 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2008 8:51 pm

    Dear N,

    Oh dear! I just realized that i left Robin’s phone # on your blog!! Would you do me the favor of removing it, please? I am so sorry for the mistake!

    Best regards,

    Gail

  2. June 5, 2008 12:15 pm

    That’s COOL! For my own part I put out a saucer with water for the house sparrows. In general I don’t feed or water them, since they seem quite well suited to help themselves (after all they’re regarded as flying rats). But they looked so thirsty and since we’ve had several days of unusal heat I kind of soften a bit.

  3. June 5, 2008 12:35 pm

    And you will suffer the fewest bugs in your yard as a result 🙂

Leave a Reply

