Skip to content

And she’ll have fun, fun, fun, ‘Til her daddy takes the T-Bird away.

May 18, 2008

IMG_0883, originally uploaded by https://badhuman.wordpress.com.
Yesterday J. and headed up to Denver so that he could find a tux for our wedding and to finally check out the Aquarium. On the way up there we saw a classic car show right off I25 and decided to check it out. Normally I’m not a fan of car shows, boat shows, gun shows etc etc but yesterday I had my camera and I knew the classic cars would make for some interesting shots.

While J. looked at engines and checked the historical accuracy of the rebuilds I eyed rims, fenders, tail lights and paint jobs. It was a happy compromise :). 

IMG_0838

The coolest things there were the two old school ambulances. I don’t really believe in restoring something just to put it on display so if I owned one of these I would totally cruise around in them. 

IMG_0877

IMG_0843

Classic Eighty-Eight 

Anyone else consider themselves an amateur photographer? What’s your favorite thing to photograph? What’s the most random thing you have ever stopped to photograph?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2008 3:13 am

    Oh how cool! I LOVE old cars. You got some great shots!

  2. May 19, 2008 10:22 am

    No, I definitely do not consider myself an amateur photographer but you should! Great photos.

Leave a Reply

