Skip to content

Hey, you got a sweet tooth and I remember. Sitting in the kitchen eating peanut butter… Yeah, you gotta, got you got the beat.

March 21, 2008

38809683_3faaaf0ee6.jpg

I (N.) would love to have a balcony garden like this but my balcony is about 1/4 of that size and all my plants are currently in seed form.

Let me tell you trying to garden from seeds in a 700 sq ft apartment is not easy. Pretty much the only place we could spread out and make the newspaper pots and then add the soil and seeds was the living room. Needless to say we ended up with wet dirt EVERYWHERE! It is not the most functional processes. But at least it is done and hopefully they will sprout and it will all be worth it.

Keep your fingers crossed for us please!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2008 6:02 am

    Nice balcony. I want one like that, but then we’d have to build a second story. That’d be a no-no. Fingers crossed for your plants. Surely something will sprout. This nice lady at a garden center told us (first time brown thumbs) to go in with low expectation. Then everything will be beautiful.

  2. March 21, 2008 7:51 am

    Helllo, Good Luck with your seed sprouts. Years ago I rented a apt. and had a balcony garden. Sprouted the seeds in egg cartons. The Basil seed was my most successful at that time. Peppers also did well the Thai and Datil loved the heat as much as the Basil.

  3. March 21, 2008 6:38 pm

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed too. Like you I plant my seeds in the living room, but I cheated and saw to that it was furnished with things that could endure it.

  4. March 23, 2008 2:59 am

    That balcony is so beautiful. I am just stick with tomatoes, bell peppers, cilantro (it died too early last time) and basil for this year as I will be moving cross country toward the end of the summer season.

    We have dirt every where as well but its on newspapers and in one part of our kitchen (which gets the most sunlight) or in our spare room, so I don’t mind it too much.

    Good luck with your growing season.

Leave a Reply

