Skip to content

Pretend like there’s no work outside… We could pretend that all the time. There ain’t no need to go outside…

March 17, 2008

432554342_88ff46ca63.jpg

Everyonce in awhile I (N.) really want one of these which is quite impressive since I don’t really like vegetables. Normally when I eat them they must be chopped into microscopic pieces that I can’t avoid eating. I’m getting better…

Since it’s still winter we didn’t have lettuce but what we did have was leftover local beansprouts from our lo mein recipe and I figured they would make a good substitute. Now J. and I were both skeptical in fact he opted out entirely (bastard!) but it turned out really good and I am now a sprout fan. We used homemade bread and toasted it, put a layer of spicy brown mustard (the sprouts were a great balance to the spiciness), tomato slices, and a slice of bacon and it was fantabulous. I had apples on the side, not local but they are organic, and it made a great dinner. 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    March 17, 2008 4:29 pm

    You guys amuse me. Look! I made your views go up! 🙂

  2. March 17, 2008 5:08 pm

    Yummy! I’m so sad I can’t eat sprouts any more! 😦

  3. March 18, 2008 4:48 pm

    Your site is rockin’! I love how you explain how easy it is t be eco friendly. Its very similar to my fiance and I’s site. It really makes us feel great to be making our own way in the world. Check it out if you get a chance.

Trackbacks

  1. Garden » Pretend like there’s no work outside… We could pretend that all the time. There ain’t no need to go outside…

Leave a Reply

