Skip to content

J. is in a tizzy about being tagged!

February 27, 2008

So we got tagged by Nancy and didn’t even know. But all is not lost we found the tag and have been given our instructions.

Basically we have to look up the traits of our birth month and comment on the accuracy. Since J. already blogged today we will use my birth month and traits (also he is still hyperventilating about the meaning and consequences of being tagged 🙂 

 

SEPTEMBER:

Suave and compromising. Hmm I don’t think I’m very suave but I am totally willing to compromise unless I’m right and the other person is wrong but that is totally different!

Careful, cautious and organized. Yes to careful and cautious although chicken may be a better term then cautious but I’m trying to expand my horizons. I try to be organized but don’t always succeed.

Likes to point out people’s mistakes. Likes to criticize. Sad but occasionally true.

Stubborn. Absolutely please see statements above.

Quiet but able to talk well. I think so. I like to read A LOT so I have a decent vocabulary although my grammar is somewhat lacking and even in my late (gasp) twenties my mother still has to correct me on the uses of I and me.

Calm and cool. I think so, it takes a lot to get me upset or angry but when I am I suggest you find a fall out shelter or you may not survive.

Kind and sympathetic. Concerned and detailed. Yes, yes, yes, and yes. I’m such a great person 🙂

Loyal but not always honest. I don’t know of many people that are ALWAYS honest and I’m no exception.

Does work well. Very confident. Sensitive. I do work well and hard but I’m not always very confident because I do tend to be sensitive especially to the opinions of others.

Good memory. Clever and knowledgeable. Loves to look for information. Yes which is why we started this blog, it has raised so many questions and I love to find the answers whenever possible. It is also why a lot of our blog traffic comes from Yahoo Answers.

Must control oneself when criticizing. See statements above. 

Wow this is a really long meme! I think I need a cookie or something so I can finish it. 

Able to motivate oneself. If need me but I also think that my couch gets lonely if I’m not laying on him.

Understanding. Fun to be around. Yeah, I try to be a good friend and keep my friends laughing. I have also been dubbed the “Voice of Temptation” because of my love of late night 7/11 runs when we should all be studying.

Secretive. I can be. But I’m a very important super spy so I have to be, it’s in my job description. Now stop asking questions or I may have to kill you!

Loves leisure and traveling. Yes especially when the two are combined.

Hardly shows emotions. Tends to bottle up feelings. Very choosy, especially in relationships. Systematic. Yes, I tend to hold my emotions and feelings in and I’m VERY particular about who I will let in…

Whew! This should totally count as tomorrows post! 

IMG_0210

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

